The Brickyard Wall of Fame will see three more honorees saluted for their efforts.

Jesse Hatcher, Jay Lynn Hodgin, and Andy Knox will be honored at the 2019 Brickyard Wall of Fame Banquet be Saturday, Aug. 24.

Located at Luther Welsh Field at The Brickyard, the wall bears plaques that recognize individuals who have made significant contributions to athletics in the McDuffie County School System.

The banquet will be held at 6 p.m. in the Thomson First Baptist Church Fellowship Hall on Jackson Street, and features Neal’s BBQ.

Tickets are $20 each and available at Thomson High School, Two State Construction Co., Queensborough Bank –Thomson Branch, and Watson & Knox Insurance. Deadline for purchasing tickets is Monday, Aug. 19.

Jay Poston, president of the Thomson Bulldog Athletic Booster Club – which is sponsoring the event, encourages everybody to attend.

“We are proud of our history of great athletics in Thomson and McDuffie County,” he said in a press release.

“We look forward to continuing this annual event for many years to come where we can honor those who helped form our winning tradition.”

For more information, contact Poston at 706- 595-2863.

Previous Honorees on the Brickyard Wall of Fame

Ray Guy – 2014

Coach Luther Welsh – 2014

Coach Calvin Sampson - 2014

Coach George Drake - 2015

Eddie Lee Ivery – 2015

Coach Paul Leroy – 2015

Gen. DeWayne Patrick – 2015

George “Sonny” Poss – 2015

Dexter Poss – 2016

Johnny “Knot” Norris – 2016

Mac Bowman – 2016

John Barnett – 2017

Jerry Mays – 2017

Mike Perry – 2017

Bernard Grant –2018

Phillip Russell – 2018

Michael Thomas - 2018

Recommended for you