Featured Stories

The loss of jobs in McDuffie County as a result of two industries closing was front and center as Georgia Governor Brian Kemp spoke to citizen…


According to American Veterinary  Medical Association data released in 2018, 36 percent of Americans with pets own dogs, representing 43,346,000 households. Some of those owners take their pets to work in Thomson-McDuffie County. They do so for comfort, companionship, and other reasons.


  • Updated

Ray F. Beckum

Huey Carithers

John A. Cummings

Verna Mae Embry

Oliver F. Garner

Terry Griffin

Jame Kelley

Polly Hobbs Burkey

Huey Carithers

Betty Sue Chalker

Ashea Durham

Joe Johnson

Charles  McDonald

Bobby Lewis Story

Lorraine Batten

John B. Brassell

Sam Brunson

Margaret Frauhiger

Harold Hammett

Lewis Johnson

Duncan A. Sessoms

Orian A. Wilson